

### Hall of Fame & Lifetime Achievement Awards

#### **IMPORTANT DATES:**

- June 10, 2024, 11:59PM ET on 6/10) Submission Deadline for Nominations
- July 10, 2024 Award Winners Notification
- August 15<sup>th</sup>, 2024 Conference Registration Deadline
- September 9<sup>th</sup>, 2024
   Award Ceremony and Presentations

39th Annual National Conference September 7-11th, Detroit, Michigan

#### MEMBERSHIP AWARD NOMINATIONS

Members are now encouraged to nominate another member for the prestigious Hall of Fame and Lifetime Achievement Awards. Submit your nominations by following the guidelines on page 2 and submitting your application(s) by the deadline. There are no specific numbers of awardees each year, some years there are none, applications will be judged on the basis of their merit.

The Election Center Board of Directors bestows the Hall of Fame designation to outstanding individuals in our profession. Any member of the National Association of Election Officials may nominate another member for this distinction. Nominations will be submitted to the Program Development & Awards Committee who will then forward their recommendations to the Board of Directors for final determinations. *There will be no more than two recipients chosen starting in 2024*.

#### **Requirements for Hall of Fame Nominations:**

- Served in the election profession for at least ten years
- Participated not only in their community, but also made contributions statewide
- Worked for at least one election organization at the national level
- Led an organization (e.g., officer or committee chair)
- Earned respect and trust among peers
- Furthered the profession through conduct and actions

The Board of Directors also bestows the Lifetime Achievement Award to recipients for service to the profession and to the Election Center. This honor entitles recipients to free membership in perpetuity and registration and classes at member costs. *There will be no more than one recipient chosen starting in 2024*.

#### **Requirements for Lifetime Achievement Nominations:**

- Served in the election profession for at least ten years
- Individual has made significant impact on the election profession over the course of their career—include innovations or body of work to consider in the review of the application.
- Individual is known to exemplify the Election Center Principles and Standards of Conduct
- Has been recognized and awarded accolades for their work
- Has contributed to the organization in a leadership role, serving on committees, and/or contributing to conference and events

#### **Application Contents Guide**

- 1. Cover page must be included with every entry
- 2. Nomination Paper, limited to **two** 8 ½ x 11 pages. (No exceptions, additional pages will disqualify entry.) Include in the nomination paper:
  - a. The ways to which the nominee satisfies the requirements for the award chosen
  - b. Why you believe they should be awarded the honor.
- 3. Email as a PDF to tpatrick@electioncenter.org by 11:59PM ET on June 10th.
- 4. (There is no fee for submitting nominations for either award.)

#### **Selection and Processing Guide**

- 1. Nominations are received by CEO of Programs by 11:59PM ET on June 10<sup>th</sup>.
- 2. CEO of Programs sends out all nominations to members of the Program Development and Awards Committee on June 11, 2024 along with a scoring sheet.
- 3. Each committee member independently reads, reviews, and ranks each nomination on a scale of 1-5.
- 4. Candidates with more than one nomination will have that taken into consideration.
- 5. A conference call is held between committee members to review scores and determine names to advance to the Board of Directors for final determination.
- 6. The Board will make their decision and winners contacted.
- 7. Awards will be given at the Election Center National Conference.

<u>Hall of Fame</u>				<u>Life Members</u>			
Jane Carroll	2000	Jill LaVine	2018	Jane Carroll	2000	Julie Pearson	2014
Ernie Hawkins	2000	Noah Praetz	2019	Yvonne Smith	2000	Doug Lewis	2015
Robert Montjoy	2005	Matthew Masterson	2019	Ernie Hawkins	2005	Patricia Hawkins	2019
Robert Parten	2005	Lance Gough	2021	Connie Schmidt	2005	Steve Moreno	2019
Dick Smolka	2005	Elaine Manlove	2021	Tom Wilkey	2005	Dawn Williams	2019
Tom Wilkey	2005	(Posthumously)  Tammy Patrick	2022	Theresa LePore	2007	Pat Wolfe	2019
Donetta Davidson	2007			Robert Montjoy	2007	Susan Gill	2021
Connie Schmidt	2005	David Stafford	2022	Donetta Davidson	2007	Kathleen Hale	2021
Scott Doyle	2011	Tim Mattice	2022	Robert Parten	2007		2021
Al Davidson	2011	Kim Wyman	2022	110100101		Dean Logan	
Alice Miller	2014	Joe Gloria	2022	Cathy Pearsall-Stipek	2007	Sheryl Moss	2007
Doug Lewis	2014	Jennifer Morrell	2023	Pat Hollarn	2009	Scott Konopasek	2021
Kevin Kennedy	2016	Ricky Hatch	2023	Alice Miller	2010	Grace Wachlarowicz	2021
Chris Thomas	2017	Bill Cowles	2023	Gary Bartlett	2011	Margaret Jurgenson	2022
Becky Glazier	2018	Wesley Wilcox	2023	Janis Womack	2011	Dana DeBeauvior	2022
David Orr	2018	Mark Earley	2023	Scott Doyle	2013	Tim Mattice	2022
Dawn Williams	2018			Jill LaVine	2014	Bill Cowles	2023



## 39<sup>th</sup> Annual National Conference Detroit, Michigan

# 2024 Nomination for the 2024 Hall of Fame / Lifetime Achievement Award (pick one)

of

Name (of nominee)

Title

Jurisdiction/Organization, State

Address Line

Phone

E-Mail Address

Submitted by:
Person Submitting nomination
Title of Person Submitting nomination
Address Line
City, State, Zip
Phone
E-Mail Address